Traveling has always been a passion.

The moment I realized I had feet was the moment I knew I was meant to go places. That and the fact that I have always lived near the airport. All the places I have had the pleasure to call home were always near airports. Somehow, the world is always calling, always tempting me with its endless wonders.

I’ve always dreamed about becoming an explorer of cultures, an international food connoisseur, a UN ambassador, an anthropologist, a photojournalist, an eternal tourist, a backpacker, a hitchhiker, a pilot, a beachcomber, a sailor, an aimless wanderer…the ultimate global citizen. I was not meant to be landlocked.

Anyway, I’ve decided to create this blog to keep records of my past and future adventures and misadventures. Usually, I end up getting more of the latter but hey, you don’t see me complaining! They make for funny inspirations in writing my short stories. And they’re entertaining topics of conversation during late-night drinking sessions with friends! ๐Ÿ˜›

I’ve been putting off this travel blog for the longest time but I figured, it’s the start of the new year and I decided this year I’m walking the talk.

Enough with all the planning and daydreaming. The time is ripe for exploring uncharted territories.

True enough, on the afternoon of my birthday, I started doing exactly that. Was 30,000 feet up in the air en route to laid-back Dumaguete and mystical Siquijor, which I will write about soon!

My 24th year started with ADVENTURE. A great omen for what is turning out to be a great year. ๐Ÿ™‚

Off I go to the great wide somewhere! ๐Ÿ™‚

